English Martyrs Catholic Primary School

Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Spring Term 2015
Wed 25 March Year 6 Frugal parish Lunch, in aid of Cafod
Wed 25 March Netball Tournament, Avon Valley
Wed 25 March Parents' eSafety Presentation, 6.30 to 7.30pm
Thu 26 March Whole School Mass led by Staff
Thu 26 March PTFA Easter Cake Sale
Fri 27 March Easter Service, 9.30am
Fri 27 March End of Term - School closes for Easter
Easter Services at English Martyrs Church
Tue 31 March Penitential Service, 7.00pm
Thu 2 April Maundy Thursday: Mass of the Last Supper, 7.30pm
Fri 3 April Good Friday: Passion of the Lord, 3.00pm
Fri 3 April Good Friday: Stations of the Cross, 7.00pm
Sat 4 April Easter Vigil: Mass of the Resurrection, 6.00pm
Sun 5 April Easter Sunday Mass, 9.30am and 11.00am

School Term Dates 2014/15

Summer Term 2015
Mon 13 April Start of Term - School opens
Tue 14 April Year 5 Parents' Meeting re: Beaumanor Residential, 6.30pm
Thu 23 April PTFA Indulgence Evening
Fri 1 May Year 5 and 6 Film Night, 3.30 t0 5.30pm
Mon 4 May May Day Bank Holiday
Mon 11 May Year 6 SATs Week (to Friday)
Fri 15 May PTFA Barn Dance
Sun 17 March School Parish Mass led by Year 4, 11.00am
Mon 18 May Year 5 Residential at Beaumanor Hall (to Wednesday)
Wed 20 May Parents' Meeting re: First Holy Communion, 6.30pm
Thu 21 May PTFA Cake Sale
Fri 22 May Training Day - School closed to pupils
25 to 29 May Half Term
Wed 3 June School Photographs
Thu 11 June Year 2 trip to Holdenby House
Sat 13 June First Holy Communion, 2.00pm
Sun 14 June Presentation of First Holy Communion to Parish
Mon 15 June Phonics Screening Week
Mon 22 June Youth for Christ Assembly
Thu 25 June Year 5 First Aid Training
Sun 5 July Sunday Parish/School Mass led by Foundation and KS1, 11.00am
Tue 7 July Year 6 Induction Day at Secondary School
Sat 11 July PTFA Summer Disco
Tue 14 July Year 6 Retreat Day
Fri 17 July Final Assembly and Presentations, Church, 1.30pm
Fri 17 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

Note: Training Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.

School Term Dates 2015/16

Autumn Term 2015
Fri 4 September (Training Day - School closed to pupils)
Mon 7 September (Training Day - School closed to pupils)
Tue 8 September Start of Term - School opens
26 to 30 October Half Term
Fri 18 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas
Spring Term 2016
Mon 4 January (Training Day - School closed to pupils)
Tue 5 January Start of Term - School opens
15 to 19 February Half Term
Mon 22 February Training Day - School closed to pupils
Fri 18 March End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2016
Mon 4 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 2 May May Day Bank Holiday
Fri 27 May Training Day - School closed to pupils
30 May to 3 June Half Term
Fri 22 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.